play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Motor Company Ltd

At Williams Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Motor Company Ltd

Williams Motor Company Ltd

Based on 89 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Worst customer service I’ve experienced !

    By Paige H on 29 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed with lack of communication when attempting to purchase a car from these, ended up having to go elsewhere. Went to see a car with my partner and was left appalled. Man at Wistaston road garage on Sunday was RUDE! Left multiple emails regarding the car and had no reply. Partner rang up to ask if car was still available not realising it was my partner and they said yes it was still available even though I tried to ring a couple of minutes before and was ignored after a few minutes of him ringing I rang back a lady answered and said that she had only just seen my emails bare in mind this was 3.15pm and I had left multiple emails from 9am that morning. She replied by saying she would chase this up for me and ring me back in half hour. Half hour came and still nothing... this company is an absolute joke! Would not recommend!

  • 5

    Worst buy ever

    By Matthew F on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Where to start to start with this purchase the list is endless. I’ll start off with the good points: Good points...... the car looks good in blue Bad points: Car was mot’d the day I collected it and major faults were present, car would wobble at speed and when braking the steering wheel would shake. Was “told they company would seek advice” on the grounds of slander for querying the MOT status with the faults. Tried to contact the garage over the faults and got no reply until I had an independent inspection took 14 days to get a reply and the car was deemed unfit for the road Was looking to hand it back and it was made clear “it would take weeks to sort” so opted for repairs. Car was repaired and within 3 miles an engine management light appeared. Problems where repaired and the car drives better required from suspension components replacing however the radio still hasn’t had the code found/recovered and I have to pay to have that

    Reply from Williams Motor Company Ltd on 29/07/20

    Thanks for taking time to write this review.....Here at WMC we strive to turn our cars to the best of standard....The vehicle you purchased from us, a corsa VXR, which at the time of purchase you were aware is modified. We had the car back and fixed the fault of the wobble due to the shocks having wear because of the lowering suspension making the shocks work harder ..... And the eml is due to uprated air filters and exhaust which does send different recordings to the sensors so they will trigger the sensors from time to time ..... The joys of a boy racer car

  • 5

    Great company to buy a car from.

    By STUART W on 19 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great value car and excellent service, help all the way from choosing car, obtaining finance and driving it away . Would recommend this company as you can trust what they say.

  • 5

    Nice cars, shame about the service

    By Peter H on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    You only find out how good any business is when there is a problem! Bought a Mazda 2 on March 9th, good price/ deal a nice car. Having paid but before leaving their premises, found a fault with the electric window, it wouldn't close up. They looked at it, couldn't solve the problem but managed to get a Mazda 3 window switch unit to get me going, they promised to send me a replacement Mazda 2 switch unit and gave me £60 cash for me to get somebody to fit it, fair enough. After two weeks of not being able to use the car properly I finally got my replacement switch. It was the wrong type! Back to square one. Exchanged several e-mails and a phone call , promises to get the right unit sent etc but we had entered Covid lock-down and while open for sales they were not able to spend 5 minutes on a laptop to order and send the replacement switch, I even sent details of where to buy on-line replacement! Cost of replacement switch about £70.

  • 5

    First Class Service

    By George C on 03 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    very professional staff ,and i love the Evoque a first class service ,thank you ,will definitely recommend you to friends and family.

  • 5


    By julian P on 02 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy great service very knowledgeable very friendly staff with no pressure to buy many thanks highley reccomend

  • 5

    Quick and sufficient deal!

    By Jose W on 02 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I can't thank you enough for helping me find the perfect first car for my daughter. From the moment I arrived i was greeted with a smile and the salesman couldn't of been more helpful.

  • 5

    pleasure to deal with

    By Andy B on 06 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    no pressure sale and no hassle on purchasing my Ford ranger .would recommend . Thanks again.

  • 5

    Non existent after sales service.

    By Brian M on 31 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After searching for a van i thought i had struck gold on the website, i was buying online without viewing and having it delivered so was initially nervous but all my fears were allayed by the owner, like new, wanted for nothing, near perfect, you won’t find better, all phrases used many times and to be honest the photos seemed to back up these claims, ok, no haggling, full price paid, van on it’s way, brilliant i thought, at last a decent car dealership, wrong. On arrival and initial inspection i found significant rust, a dent in the door and the seating an absolute disgrace with stains and what i think is glue. Emails, texts back to the owner, all seemingly ignored, eventually made contact and explained my concerns and sent photos of the issues, a very small refund to myself was agreed but here we are, six weeks and multiple contacts later, still nothing, extremely poor after sales service, very disappointed but to be honest, not entirely surprising, I’ll not be back.

  • 5

    Happy customer here

    By Kevin T on 26 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to look at a very nice well priced skoda. Told them I needed to sell my car first, we will take part ex was the reply. Two days later after a good deal was done new car on my front. Very helpful owners and staff, just as it should be. Very happy customer here

Williams Motor Company Ltd

01270 397939

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 16:30
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Williams Motor Company Ltd