play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Motor Company Ltd

At Williams Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Motor Company Ltd

Williams Motor Company Ltd

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    highly recommend

    By james P on 03 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought an Audi from williams motor company the whole experience from test drive to collecting the car has been second to none. Staff are efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend to family and friends.

  • 5

    Above and beyond

    By Keith E on 19 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a little KA for our granddaughter. Service was second to none. Dave the salesman was most helpful. Discovered a minor fault 24 hours after delivery. Dave actually came to our home collected the car had problem sorted and returned car to us. You would not get this level of customer service for any main dealer. Have nine more grandkids and guess where we will be going for their cars. You got it. Williams

  • 5

    Good priced Sportage

    By Chris C on 18 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The dealer is very good and friendly will recommend him to my friends and the car he sold me was well priced

  • 5

    Satisfied Customer

    By Colin H on 12 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Kia Sorento last week. Lots of car for not too much money. Friendly staff. Very pleased with car. Extras given after deal was done. Nice touch. Will use this company again.

  • 5

    Awful Experience- DO NOT RECCOMEND

    By Fionn G on 24 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would not reccomend to anyone. After doing a straight swap with my VW Polo, the car I collected was not even roadworthy. I have already after just over a week, find myself having to replace collapsed Brake Shoes, as well as the rear brake disks and pads. According to one of Williams member of staff, the car is not allowed to be returned due to its high mileage, when as a matter of fact, under the consumer rights act, you are still entitled to 3 months warranty in which you can return the vehicle or request the relevant repairs to be made, which williams have refused even though they claim it is bought as seen, this law still covers the customer. I will no doubt be writing to the owner about this issue and hopefully it can be resolved, but up to now, what an utter shambles. I have now found out, that the clutch is on its way out, which was hidden by a plastic doorstop drilled underneath the clutch!! As well as several other problems.

    Reply from Williams Motor Company Ltd on 15/08/19

    Thank you for leaving this review but we did express and documented it on the invoice due to this car doing a massive 167000 miles the car would be sold as seen no warranty am sorry your un happy but we did express this at the time of sale

  • 5

    Great service before, during and after sale

    By David P on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought an inexpensive car from Williams after seeing it on the internet. As we live far away we couldn’t inspect the car for several weeks but with a small holding deposit the car was kept for us to buy if we wanted once we actually saw it. A test drive was no problem and we finalised the sale. There were a couple of issues that needed attention and Williams arranged for this at their cost and at a garage that was convienient to us. This was a premium level of service for a relatively small sale. Williams went to great lengths to make sure we were happy, and we felt valued as customers. Thanks for looking after us.

  • 5

    Not good a communicating

    By Darren C on 20 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    so i bought a Skoda Fabia 3 months ago and from day 1 had nothing but trouble for a start when i got home i phoned them saying the rear bearings are faulty and the is an error light on the dash they told me to bring it back they give me a small courtesy car week later i got a phone call saying it was fixed and it wasn't the bearings it was a wheel out of balance got on motorway and same problem took it my local garage and he said its the bearings had them fixed and cost me £200 he all so said you need a rear disc brake about 2 weeks ago my nearside indicators stopped working my local garage said its the Onboard Control unit and just last week i had 4 warning light ABS, Tracktion Control and the tire light plus the service light is on even though it should have had a services I've emailed them on their site and not had 1 reply i told them i prefer emails because i work long hours and i can't hear much so in 3 months i will have paid £350 plus have the MOT next month

    Reply from Williams Motor Company Ltd on 23/12/18

    Hi there sorry about this situation we have asked you to return the vehicle to us so we can carry out our warranty supplied at our expense at our local garage but you have refused this please call the office if we can help further thanks

  • 5


    By SCOTT D on 12 September 2018 | Purchase not verified


  • 5

    Not a good experience, I would not recommend

    By Lee T on 09 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mini Cooper s. The transaction seemed to go ok, no issues with taking your money. After, sales support is absolute none existent they dont want to know. They sold my part exchange car to another person a staff member and did not switch over the car details into the new owners name, meaning they could ride around in a car in my name whilst getting free tax for months. I only figured it out when I called the dvla for my refund, plus just got a speeding ticket too curtsey of the new owner. When I call the dealer I don't get an answer. When I reported my aircon wasn't working it took 2 weeks to get an answer on if they would fix it and around 6 attempts to get the go ahead (they did agree to reimburse the aircon eventually)) now have a problem with my turbo and injector coils. I dropped them a message and just get ingnored. Avoid if you know whats good for you, send off any paperwork yourself, check what they are writing on your receipt. Not to be trusted in the slightest.

    Reply from Williams Motor Company Ltd on 10/08/18

    Hi there Sorry for your service you have received which is completely out of the ordinary as we always change log books over with the customer we do not how this has slipped by us..... And regarding the air con it must of been low on gas and we rectified the problem....And reference the other problem we have not received a email or phone call regarding this which is rather annoying and we try too help our customers too the best of our abilities.... If you would like too discuss further please call the office as strive too only get 5 star reviews please see the other reviews Many thnks

  • 5


    By Jeffrey B on 14 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2003 Jaguar the car developed a fault the same day, I had it booked in at a main jaguar dealer for servicing as it states on their INVOCIE you must service the car within 7 days! The dealer told me there was a major oil leak resulting in 4 hours + labour along with a huge ABS problem where wheel speed sensors and half shafts would need replacing. A bill for over £2,500!!! Yes! The car WOULD NOT pass an MOT and now has an engine warning light on and it will not go over 30MPH complete unroadworthy and faulty not fit for purpose. Challenged the owner and his sales person who just laughed at us. Totally unprofessional!Consumer right act 2015 entitles me to a refund within 30 days, NO refund! My number has been blocked and the dealer refuses to talk to us or respond to us.

    Reply from Williams Motor Company Ltd on 20/07/18

    Hi sorry for your issues you have had …. W e have spoken too you regarding these issues and asked you too return the vehicle too us so we can rectify for your at our expense of our warranty we supply with these vehicles....And regarding the blocking of the number you cant block numbers on landlines so we find this very hard too believe....We sell over 400 cars a year and only have good reviews left so we re very disappointed in a company we have had this negative review but we are wanting and willing too put this fault right from the out set.... Many thanks

Williams Motor Company Ltd

01270 397939

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:30
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Williams Motor Company Ltd