play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Motor Company Ltd

At Williams Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Motor Company Ltd

Williams Motor Company Ltd
5
4.2

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service All Round

    By Andy M on 14 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Was recommended to try this dealer and was glad I did. Was left to my own devices to choose a car with no interruptions from salesmen. The customer service is more than excellent. After purchase I had a slight problem. They gave me a courtesy car straight away until my issue was repaired at no cost to myself. If you want to buy a car from a true honest dealership then this is the place to go. If I ever need another vehicle I will be returning.


  • 5

    WILLIAMS A+++++

    By Dave R on 06 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Top garage fantastic service at great prices 100000% best garage in Crewe Cheshire


  • 5

    highly recommend

    By james P on 03 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought an Audi from williams motor company the whole experience from test drive to collecting the car has been second to none. Staff are efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend to family and friends.


  • 5

    Above and beyond

    By Keith E on 19 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a little KA for our granddaughter. Service was second to none. Dave the salesman was most helpful. Discovered a minor fault 24 hours after delivery. Dave actually came to our home collected the car had problem sorted and returned car to us. You would not get this level of customer service for any main dealer. Have nine more grandkids and guess where we will be going for their cars. You got it. Williams


  • 5

    Good priced Sportage

    By Chris C on 18 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The dealer is very good and friendly will recommend him to my friends and the car he sold me was well priced


  • 5

    Satisfied Customer

    By Colin H on 12 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Kia Sorento last week. Lots of car for not too much money. Friendly staff. Very pleased with car. Extras given after deal was done. Nice touch. Will use this company again.


  • 5

    Awful Experience- DO NOT RECCOMEND

    By Fionn G on 24 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would not reccomend to anyone. After doing a straight swap with my VW Polo, the car I collected was not even roadworthy. I have already after just over a week, find myself having to replace collapsed Brake Shoes, as well as the rear brake disks and pads. According to one of Williams member of staff, the car is not allowed to be returned due to its high mileage, when as a matter of fact, under the consumer rights act, you are still entitled to 3 months warranty in which you can return the vehicle or request the relevant repairs to be made, which williams have refused even though they claim it is bought as seen, this law still covers the customer. I will no doubt be writing to the owner about this issue and hopefully it can be resolved, but up to now, what an utter shambles. I have now found out, that the clutch is on its way out, which was hidden by a plastic doorstop drilled underneath the clutch!! As well as several other problems.

    Reply from Williams Motor Company Ltd on 15/08/19

    Thank you for leaving this review but we did express and documented it on the invoice due to this car doing a massive 167000 miles the car would be sold as seen no warranty am sorry your un happy but we did express this at the time of sale


  • 5

    Great service before, during and after sale

    By David P on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought an inexpensive car from Williams after seeing it on the internet. As we live far away we couldn’t inspect the car for several weeks but with a small holding deposit the car was kept for us to buy if we wanted once we actually saw it. A test drive was no problem and we finalised the sale. There were a couple of issues that needed attention and Williams arranged for this at their cost and at a garage that was convienient to us. This was a premium level of service for a relatively small sale. Williams went to great lengths to make sure we were happy, and we felt valued as customers. Thanks for looking after us.


  • 5

    Not good a communicating

    By Darren C on 20 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    so i bought a Skoda Fabia 3 months ago and from day 1 had nothing but trouble for a start when i got home i phoned them saying the rear bearings are faulty and the is an error light on the dash they told me to bring it back they give me a small courtesy car week later i got a phone call saying it was fixed and it wasn't the bearings it was a wheel out of balance got on motorway and same problem took it my local garage and he said its the bearings had them fixed and cost me £200 he all so said you need a rear disc brake about 2 weeks ago my nearside indicators stopped working my local garage said its the Onboard Control unit and just last week i had 4 warning light ABS, Tracktion Control and the tire light plus the service light is on even though it should have had a services I've emailed them on their site and not had 1 reply i told them i prefer emails because i work long hours and i can't hear much so in 3 months i will have paid £350 plus have the MOT next month

    Reply from Williams Motor Company Ltd on 23/12/18

    Hi there sorry about this situation we have asked you to return the vehicle to us so we can carry out our warranty supplied at our expense at our local garage but you have refused this please call the office if we can help further thanks


  • 5

    SUPER GARAGE

    By SCOTT D on 12 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    FOUND MY CAR AT WILLIAMS MOTOR COMPANY GREAT SERVICE GREAT STAFF I WILL BE BACK FOR MY NEXT CAR A*******************


Williams Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01270 397939

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:30
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Williams Motor Company Ltd

Address:
STEWART STREET,
Crewe,
Cheshire,
CW2 7RW