play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Motor Company Ltd

At Williams Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Motor Company Ltd

Williams Motor Company Ltd
5
4.2

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Disatisfied

    By Anonymous on 13 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We have had aa bad experience and unfortunaly Williams have not resolved the main problem leaving us with no radio no CD player and no sat nav and no communication now


  • 5

    Disappointed with aftercare

    By Anonymous on 04 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Dreadful aftercare we have been chasing since May for a CD and sat nav system in our car we brought which was sold with all the bells and whistles but seriously let down by the main thing we wanted built in a car not working and repeated visits to there garage and various excuses still not had a new one fitted, we have emailed and emailed and given chance after chance but we still have a car witgh no CD, system which you need to operate the sat nav


  • 5

    Purchase of a Peugeot 208

    By Darren M on 26 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My son recently bought a Peugeot 208 from Williams Motor Company, he absolutely loves the car and is so happy with it. After a couple of weeks an engine management light came on. He took it to a garage in Tamworth who advised him he had 4 bald tyres and the Catalytic Converter was completely shot. After a discussion with Dave at Williams Motor Company we took the car down 3 days later as they booked us in. We dropped the car off at 9ish and just hoped they would fix the faults and not be like many garages and refuse to do it and take no responsibility. Within 2 and a half hours, the garage rang us up and told us all done. We walked back to the garage and they had put 4 new tyres and a new Catalytic Converter onto the car. We had a quick with Will the owner and we cannot thank or praise the staff enough. Brilliant after sales service and brilliant job resolving the faults on the car. Thank you so much and we would absolutely recommend. Daren Matthews


  • 5

    By Carl D on 05 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Ford from the Stewart st site at the beginning of May and was very pleased with the helpfulness of their friendly staff. They left me to test drive and look around the car with no pressure to buy. The car was missing a parcel shelf and a plastic part of trim. The plastic trim was sorted before I collected the car and then as I live in Birmingham, they sourced me a parcel shelf and even sent it to my home address. I got 8 months warranty too, which I hope not to need and am loving my car at the moment. Well done guys.


  • 5

    Air conditioning

    By Neil B on 03 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Vauxhall insignia, about 4 weeks ago and the Air con wasn’t working, I I give the garage a call, no problem they said bring to our garage to see if they can do it, sorry we can’t do it because it’s the new gas. So Williams got my car to another garage , and paid for the work to be done, thank you very much Williams Car Sale. I would recommend this garage to anyone who is looking for a great deal.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Kate S on 20 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just brought a car from Rob. I’m really pleased with it and the service I received. It came with a new MOT and 3 months warranty.


  • 5

    Avoid

    By George C on 19 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible, they refuse to pay the finance company back after i decided that i wont take the car he was selling it. The case now it is with Ombudsman, Watch Dog, and X Ray


  • 5

    Vauxhall insignia

    By Neil B on 17 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, excellent car very impressed with our new Vauxhall insignia, William and sales team are top top class. If you in need of a new motor, go and see them in Crewe, you will not be disappointed, we will going back when we change our motor.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Richard M on 15 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really excellent service. Can’t fault The staff enough. Mondeo Estate was as described. Air con problem has been fixed no issues at all. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Shocking experience

    By George H on 11 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Waste of time, come all the way from west Wales to purchase a BMW series 5 and that car didn't had a working key (apparently i need to change the battery) no floor mats at all, apparently BMW sell them separate and i need to buy them myself , the car was sprayed inside with a black paint so i can not see the marks unfortunately my fingers turned black after touching the seats. The alloys looked so bad even the owner told me so. Overall a waste of 8 hours drive £70 wasted in diesel. I will check first before approach this garage again.


Williams Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01270 397939

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:30
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Williams Motor Company Ltd

Address:
STEWART STREET,
Crewe,
Cheshire,
CW2 7RW