play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Motor Company Ltd

At Williams Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Motor Company Ltd

Williams Motor Company Ltd
5
4.3

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Williams Motor Company is the best car dealership

    By joe G on 25 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    The BEST second hand car dealership I have ever purchased a car from. EVER (and that's over 40 years). William, the owner, personally spent two hours with me: explaining everything I would possibly need to know about the car I wanted to purchase - a 2014 Jaguar. I received fair value for my partial trade BMW. And, at the end of our sales consultation, William provided me with a much longer premium warranty than originally agreed at no additional cost. The Jaguar drives like new. I strongly recommend Williams Motor Company.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Chris K on 31 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    From looking at the car, financial advice then buying the car, very fast smooth transaction. Great service, thanks guys. Highly recommend. Chris


  • 5

    friendly team

    By Stephen T on 26 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    first class and friendly service would purchase from here again


  • 5

    What a Fantastic firm.

    By Linda J on 31 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    They let me look around without hounding me. When I decided what vehicle I wanted , they were friendly and went out of their way for me.


  • 5

    Brilliant service and brilliant cars

    By Harry D on 29 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish the salesmen were very friendly and helpful, when I arrived they gave me the keys and let me have a good look around the car at my own pace, then I went for a test drive, the car performed perfectly as expected, I then took it back and we went through the paperwork, they happily answered any questions I had for them about the car and there was no pressure whatsoever to buy the car that instant. I went back the next day to put a deposit down and we went through financing the car and servicing, this was all very simple and easy to understand. Then on Saturday when I picked up the car, the process was very easy and much faster than I expected. I am very happy with the car and the service I had.


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with first class service

    By Dave D on 28 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience from start to finish bought a mx5 as a summer car for my wife she loves it and. the sales team couldn’t have been any more helpful few minor issues on the car but were quickly sorted well done all at Williams motor company


  • 5

    Excellent and Friendly

    By Lisa H on 28 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. Not pushy like other places I’ve been to.


  • 5

    First 2nd hand car bought in 40 years

    By Eric W on 25 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    My 28 year old Volvo expired so I needed a replacement. Looked at lots of cars but decided on the low mileage model from Williams. All very easy and painless. Any problems sorted quickly and the sale was made. Very pleased with my Peugeot 107 and impressed with Williams service. Thanks to all who helped me to comple the sale. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Purchase of a Peugeot 208

    By Darren M on 26 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My son recently bought a Peugeot 208 from Williams Motor Company, he absolutely loves the car and is so happy with it. After a couple of weeks an engine management light came on. He took it to a garage in Tamworth who advised him he had 4 bald tyres and the Catalytic Converter was completely shot. After a discussion with Dave at Williams Motor Company we took the car down 3 days later as they booked us in. We dropped the car off at 9ish and just hoped they would fix the faults and not be like many garages and refuse to do it and take no responsibility. Within 2 and a half hours, the garage rang us up and told us all done. We walked back to the garage and they had put 4 new tyres and a new Catalytic Converter onto the car. We had a quick with Will the owner and we cannot thank or praise the staff enough. Brilliant after sales service and brilliant job resolving the faults on the car. Thank you so much and we would absolutely recommend. Daren Matthews


  • 5

    By Carl D on 05 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Ford from the Stewart st site at the beginning of May and was very pleased with the helpfulness of their friendly staff. They left me to test drive and look around the car with no pressure to buy. The car was missing a parcel shelf and a plastic part of trim. The plastic trim was sorted before I collected the car and then as I live in Birmingham, they sourced me a parcel shelf and even sent it to my home address. I got 8 months warranty too, which I hope not to need and am loving my car at the moment. Well done guys.


Williams Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01270 397939

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:30
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Williams Motor Company Ltd

Address:
STEWART STREET,
Crewe,
Cheshire,
CW2 7RW