play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Motor Company Ltd

At Williams Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Motor Company Ltd

Williams Motor Company Ltd
5
4.3

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with first class service

    By Dave D on 28 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience from start to finish bought a mx5 as a summer car for my wife she loves it and. the sales team couldn’t have been any more helpful few minor issues on the car but were quickly sorted well done all at Williams motor company


  • 5

    Excellent and Friendly

    By Lisa H on 28 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. Not pushy like other places I’ve been to.


  • 5

    First 2nd hand car bought in 40 years

    By Eric W on 25 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    My 28 year old Volvo expired so I needed a replacement. Looked at lots of cars but decided on the low mileage model from Williams. All very easy and painless. Any problems sorted quickly and the sale was made. Very pleased with my Peugeot 107 and impressed with Williams service. Thanks to all who helped me to comple the sale. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    5 Star Service

    By Maisy P on 13 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t fault the service, brilliant contactless delivery. Nothing was ever too much for them from enquiry to delivery. The car is spotless, inside and out thank you.


  • 5

    Fast and friendly service! 10/10

    By Lauryn L on 13 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t recommend this dealership enough!! Got my details through the system fast and ensured I got my car within 48 hours of enquiring!! Now if that’s not excellent service I don’t know what is. The team were all very friendly, ensured my car was ready and spotless by the time arranged, and honestly I couldn’t be happier with the service received and the quality of the vehicle! You’ve made my year!


  • 5

    Can’t recommend them enough

    By Daniel G on 20 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently brought a new car from here and can’t recommend them enough. Great communication from start to finish. Offered a fair price for my part exchange and the car I purchased was a great price for the spec/mileage. Would happily use them for my next car.


  • 5

    Put a deposit on a Vauxhall insignia.

    By Joe W on 14 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Seen a car a few weeks back at Williams Motor Company. The car was in excellent condition so paid the deposit and arranged to collect in the week. When I returned home realised the spec of the car wasn’t exactly what I wanted , my own fault. Contacted them regarding the deposit and they paid it back in full, legally they didn’t have to. I would most definitely use this company again.


  • 5

    TERRIBLE COMPANY

    By Steve W on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from South Wales to pick up a Ford Fiesta, on arriving the car looked great except for a couple of tyres and no new MOT as promised. The salesman couldn't apologise enough and said it seems the serviced it instead of MOT. He spoke to the owner who's attitude was if you don't want it then don't buy it after travelling for over 3 hours i couldn't believe his attitude. Eventually he agreed to drop the price by £100 for a MOT and 2 tyres and as my son who is 17 really wanted it I agreed. The reason I am writing is that I have just found out that the official MOT ran out in July and the car had been given a 6 month extension because of Covid, I'm amazed they sold a car that they knowing this and knowing it may not be road worthy. Please stay away from this dealership. Shocking company with a stinking attitude


  • 5

    Worst customer service I’ve experienced !

    By Paige H on 29 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed with lack of communication when attempting to purchase a car from these, ended up having to go elsewhere. Went to see a car with my partner and was left appalled. Man at Wistaston road garage on Sunday was RUDE! Left multiple emails regarding the car and had no reply. Partner rang up to ask if car was still available not realising it was my partner and they said yes it was still available even though I tried to ring a couple of minutes before and was ignored after a few minutes of him ringing I rang back a lady answered and said that she had only just seen my emails bare in mind this was 3.15pm and I had left multiple emails from 9am that morning. She replied by saying she would chase this up for me and ring me back in half hour. Half hour came and still nothing... this company is an absolute joke! Would not recommend!


  • 5

    Worst buy ever

    By Matthew F on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Where to start to start with this purchase the list is endless. I’ll start off with the good points: Good points...... the car looks good in blue Bad points: Car was mot’d the day I collected it and major faults were present, car would wobble at speed and when braking the steering wheel would shake. Was “told they company would seek advice” on the grounds of slander for querying the MOT status with the faults. Tried to contact the garage over the faults and got no reply until I had an independent inspection took 14 days to get a reply and the car was deemed unfit for the road Was looking to hand it back and it was made clear “it would take weeks to sort” so opted for repairs. Car was repaired and within 3 miles an engine management light appeared. Problems where repaired and the car drives better required from suspension components replacing however the radio still hasn’t had the code found/recovered and I have to pay to have that

    Reply from Williams Motor Company Ltd on 29/07/20

    Thanks for taking time to write this review.....Here at WMC we strive to turn our cars to the best of standard....The vehicle you purchased from us, a corsa VXR, which at the time of purchase you were aware is modified. We had the car back and fixed the fault of the wobble due to the shocks having wear because of the lowering suspension making the shocks work harder ..... And the eml is due to uprated air filters and exhaust which does send different recordings to the sensors so they will trigger the sensors from time to time ..... The joys of a boy racer car


Williams Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
01270 397939

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 16:30
Sunday 10:30 - 16:00

Williams Motor Company Ltd

Address:
STEWART STREET,
Crewe,
Cheshire,
CW2 7RW