play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Williams Motor Company

At Williams Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Williams Motor Company

Williams Motor Company
5
4.5

Based on 16 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Chris K on 31 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    From looking at the car, financial advice then buying the car, very fast smooth transaction. Great service, thanks guys. Highly recommend. Chris


  • 5

    friendly team

    By Stephen T on 26 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    first class and friendly service would purchase from here again


  • 5

    What a Fantastic firm.

    By Linda J on 31 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    They let me look around without hounding me. When I decided what vehicle I wanted , they were friendly and went out of their way for me.


  • 5

    Brilliant service and brilliant cars

    By Harry D on 29 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish the salesmen were very friendly and helpful, when I arrived they gave me the keys and let me have a good look around the car at my own pace, then I went for a test drive, the car performed perfectly as expected, I then took it back and we went through the paperwork, they happily answered any questions I had for them about the car and there was no pressure whatsoever to buy the car that instant. I went back the next day to put a deposit down and we went through financing the car and servicing, this was all very simple and easy to understand. Then on Saturday when I picked up the car, the process was very easy and much faster than I expected. I am very happy with the car and the service I had.


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with first class service

    By Dave D on 28 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience from start to finish bought a mx5 as a summer car for my wife she loves it and. the sales team couldn’t have been any more helpful few minor issues on the car but were quickly sorted well done all at Williams motor company


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Emma W on 28 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic used car dealers the sales manager was superb and couldnt help us enough in purchasing our car for our 17 year old will defintley be back thank you so much for making our daughters birthday very special with added extra bow


  • 5

    Excellent and Friendly

    By Lisa H on 28 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. Not pushy like other places I’ve been to.


  • 5

    First 2nd hand car bought in 40 years

    By Eric W on 25 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    My 28 year old Volvo expired so I needed a replacement. Looked at lots of cars but decided on the low mileage model from Williams. All very easy and painless. Any problems sorted quickly and the sale was made. Very pleased with my Peugeot 107 and impressed with Williams service. Thanks to all who helped me to comple the sale. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Not a good experience, I would not recommend

    By Lee T on 09 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mini Cooper s. The transaction seemed to go ok, no issues with taking your money. After, sales support is absolute none existent they dont want to know. They sold my part exchange car to another person a staff member and did not switch over the car details into the new owners name, meaning they could ride around in a car in my name whilst getting free tax for months. I only figured it out when I called the dvla for my refund, plus just got a speeding ticket too curtsey of the new owner. When I call the dealer I don't get an answer. When I reported my aircon wasn't working it took 2 weeks to get an answer on if they would fix it and around 6 attempts to get the go ahead (they did agree to reimburse the aircon eventually)) now have a problem with my turbo and injector coils. I dropped them a message and just get ingnored. Avoid if you know whats good for you, send off any paperwork yourself, check what they are writing on your receipt. Not to be trusted in the slightest.

    Reply from Williams Motor Company on 10/08/18

    Hi there Sorry for your service you have received which is completely out of the ordinary as we always change log books over with the customer we do not how this has slipped by us..... And regarding the air con it must of been low on gas and we rectified the problem....And reference the other problem we have not received a email or phone call regarding this which is rather annoying and we try too help our customers too the best of our abilities.... If you would like too discuss further please call the office as strive too only get 5 star reviews please see the other reviews Many thnks


  • 5

    BUYERS BEWARE.....

    By Jeffrey B on 14 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 2003 Jaguar the car developed a fault the same day, I had it booked in at a main jaguar dealer for servicing as it states on their INVOCIE you must service the car within 7 days! The dealer told me there was a major oil leak resulting in 4 hours + labour along with a huge ABS problem where wheel speed sensors and half shafts would need replacing. A bill for over £2,500!!! Yes! The car WOULD NOT pass an MOT and now has an engine warning light on and it will not go over 30MPH complete unroadworthy and faulty not fit for purpose. Challenged the owner and his sales person who just laughed at us. Totally unprofessional!Consumer right act 2015 entitles me to a refund within 30 days, NO refund! My number has been blocked and the dealer refuses to talk to us or respond to us.

    Reply from Williams Motor Company on 20/07/18

    Hi sorry for your issues you have had …. W e have spoken too you regarding these issues and asked you too return the vehicle too us so we can rectify for your at our expense of our warranty we supply with these vehicles....And regarding the blocking of the number you cant block numbers on landlines so we find this very hard too believe....We sell over 400 cars a year and only have good reviews left so we re very disappointed in a company we have had this negative review but we are wanting and willing too put this fault right from the out set.... Many thanks


‹ Prev Next ›